Essential oils and me : Oregano oil

41Jx9ty-SxL The latest addition to my stash of essential oils is Oregano oil. Yes, it leaves you smelling like pizza but it’s a little price to pay for all of its goodness. It’s well known that Oregano oil is antibacterial, antiviral, immune stimulating and analgesic. I rub it on my son’s feet (diluted) when he has any pain at all and it takes care of it in minutes. Now here’s the good part. Rubbing the oils on his feet every 4 hours seems to take care of ALL his hyperactivity. Yes, I mean ALL of it. This was one super pleasant surprise. Oregano oil (diluted) can be applied to skin to treat rashes, acne and itches.  My preferred carrier oils are apricot kernel oil and coconut oil. Dilution Ratio: One drop of Oregano Oil to 4 drops of carrier oil. You might want to further dilute for children because oregano oil can BURN skin. I don’t know about you but I shall not run out of Oregano oil. PS: My son just said, “Mummy, I need oil. My head hurts”.

Please note I am not a doctor and I certainly do not play one on the Internet. I am just sharing what has worked for me and my family and I encourage you to do your own research on this topic. I do not recommend oral ingestion of Essential Oils and a lot of Essential Oils should not be applied on children less than 3 years old.

More information on essential oils can be found here: http://www.thehippyhomemaker.com/which-essential-oil-companies-should-you-buy-from-my-surprising-findings-on-my-quest-to-find-the-best/ http://www.crunchybetty.com/21-things-you-should-know-about-essential-oils

Leave a Reply

